Happy Birthday Tech N9ne's Everready (The Religion)

genocidecutter Members Posts: 17,825 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited November 2017 in The Reason

Everready (The Religion) is the fifth studio album by rapper Tech N9ne. The album was released in 2006 as a "Collector's Edition" CD that contains a second CD featuring 14 songs from Tech N9ne as well as other Strange Music artists. "Jellysickle" & "My Wife, My ? , My Girl" also appeared on the 25 To Life video game soundtrack, while a censored version of "The Beast" was featured on the soundtrack to Madden NFL 06, released in 2005. In 2010, the song "Riot Maker" was used by Total Nonstop Action Wrestling (TNA) as the official theme for their Hard Justice pay-per-view. The album debuted at #50 on the Billboard 200 with 22,000 copies sold in its first week. The song "Caribou Lou" was later certified Gold in 2012, and certified platinum later in 2017.

Eminem was set to appear on the track "My World" with Tech N9ne and Brotha Lynch but complications with his best friend Proof being killed led him to not being able to record his verse, so Dalima took over his spot on the album. Twista was originally set to appear on "Welcome To The Midwest," but his recorded verse wasn't sent to Tech in time to be fully mastered without delaying the album. Tech says he still plans to use the verse in the future.

1. "Enter Everready" 1:56
2. "Riot Maker" (featuring Skatterman & Snug Brim) Aaron Yates, Samuel Watson, Aaron Henderson, Stacy Landis Tech N9ne, Rob Rebeck, Tyler Lyon 5:32
3. "No Can Do" (featuring Krizz Kaliko) Yates, Watson Rick Rock 3:56
4. "Welcome to the Midwest" (featuring Krizz Kaliko) Yates, Watson Seven 3:15
5. "Bout Ta' Bubble" Yates Seven 3:30
6. "It's What You Thinkin'" Yates Seven 3:47
7. "Night and Day" Yates Seven 4:15
8. "Jellysickle" (featuring E-40) Yates Rick Rock 3:37
9. "Caribou Lou" Yates, Watson Rune Rask & Troo.L.S. 4:31
10. "Hood Connection, Strange Commercial" 1:51
11. "My Wife, My ? , My Girl" Yates Rick Rock 3:40
12. "Flash" Yates, Watson, Melvin Calhoun Rune Rask & Troo.L.S. 3:53
13. "Come Gangsta" Yates, Watson Seven 5:35
14. "The Melancholy Maze & My World Intro" Yates 1:25
15. "My World" (featuring Brotha Lynch Hung & Dalima) Yates, Kevin Mann, Reginald Easterwood The Legendary Traxster 4:37
16. "Running Out of Time (R.O.O.T.)" Yates, Watson Seven 3:43
17. "The Rain" (featuring Alyia Yates & Reign Yates) Yates, Watson, Queen Polyhedron 4:20
18. "? 'em Girl" (featuring Krizz Kaliko & Kutt Calhoun) Yates, Watson, Calhoun Seven 4:10
19. "The Beast" Yates Da Riffs 3:40
20. "This Is Me" Yates, Watson TyJilla for Official Productions 4:44

Fantastic album