My girl friend always makes me pay and I hate it...

Options
bassskim
bassskim Members Posts: 29
edited August 2011 in Growing Pains
I need a solution to this problem I'm having with my girl friend right now, thanks in advance for any suggestions. So I just recently started a relationship, we been together for just 2-3 weeks. We hung out 3 times in which I payed everytime. I drive to her, pay for gas, pay for dinner, movies, and anything that we do. I end up spending at least to $200 everytime we chill. She makes more money than me, she has 2 jobs where as me...I'm a student and only have a small part time job. She has never offered to pay for anything. When we goto the movies she just stands there when she orders the tickets, I don't want to be like "hey can you pay for youself?" so I just pay and don't say anything.Even worse, yesterday she bought this necklace and asked me to pay for it. A little rediculous for sure. You know, that's a big deal to me. The first time is fine but now it's like routine for her to do this. What should I tell her, and how should i tell her about this problem? I don't want to sound poor and be like "my money is tight want to go half half next time". It'll be weird

Comments

• dwade206
    dwade206 Members Posts: 11,558 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2011
    Options
    soft duck ass ?
  • Disciplined InSight
    Disciplined InSight Members Posts: 13,478 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2011
    Options
    Simpin' ain't easy....

Take the cape off.
  • CrownChakra
    CrownChakra Members Posts: 351
    edited January 2011
    Options
    Thats why on the first date you ask her to pay for her own ? . If you dont and pay for everything she will expect you to pay for everything FOREVER. If you aint getting no ? you might aswell pay for a prostitute and help somebody who actually needs the money. Dinner and a movie is a lame ass date anyways unless its movie and a dinner.
  • dwade206
    dwade206 Members Posts: 11,558 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2011