Non religious black females.

Options
1202122232426»

Comments

• Bodhi
    Bodhi Members Posts: 7,932 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    zombie wrote: »
    the earlier point i was trying to make was that man has free will becuase the future has not been 100% settled that's what open theism basically says. it's why you can pray and change your potential future. This does not mean ? does not know the future he knows it but he knows it as POSSIBILITY other events he knows as certainty.

If ? doesn't know what you're going to do before you do it, he is not omniscient. Omniscience is knowing everything. If there is even one thing ? does not or cannot know, he is not omniscient. Your position requires that you abandon the doctrine of omniscience.

I am not a professor that is a special skill i don't have, everything i have found on the internet about the open view does not give a good enough understanding when compared to the actually books.

You don't have to be a professor to explain your p.o.v.
    I didn't search for that wiki article; you linked us to it. It was good enough for you then.. why not now?
  • zombie
    zombie Members Posts: 13,450 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2013
    Options
    Oceanic wrote: »
    the earlier point i was trying to make was that man has free will becuase the future has not been 100% settled that's what open theism basically says. it's why you can pray and change your potential future. This does not mean ? does not know the future he knows it but he knows it as POSSIBILITY other events he knows as certainty.

If ? doesn't know what you're going to do before you do it, he is not omniscient. Omniscience is knowing everything. If there is even one thing ? does not or cannot know, he is not omniscient. Your position requires that you abandon the doctrine of omniscience.