My mother can't understand why I hate my "family."

Options
Lorenzo de Medici
Lorenzo de Medici Members Posts: 5,739 ✭✭✭
edited June 2010 in For The Grown & Sexy
She was telling me how she was telling my cousin's wife what I was doing for summer and stuff. I stopped her and told her not to tell any of them anything about me, because it's none of their business. She says to me, "why are you so bitter against them?" I looked at her and said, "I've met that woman 5 times in my entire life. Your family doesn't care about me, so I don't care about them." Then she asks me all this stuff about why I think that etc. I'm not gonna go into detail, but I told her about one that hurt me a lot. I came here when I was 10 right, these ? never once invited me to do ? . Then when I was a freshman in high school, my cousin Camille came to visit and these ? call and I answer, "Fabion, can we talk to Camille?" "Sure." I answered, and these ? ain't say ? to me other than hello. And they invited her to come to Six Flags with them. Now this might seem silly to y'all, but ? like that irks a ? . I'm here for 4 years and these ? don't as much as say "hey," and they all of a sudden wanna hang out with Camille and get to know Camille. ? ? me off. My last encounter with my cousin who is 8 years older than me occurred when I was in 9th grade. I was at my aunt's house and I saw her, I run up like "HEEEEY TASHA!!" She brushed me off and said, "Get away from me, you treated my brother like ? ." I'm the youngest person in a house full of adults and no one said ? to me. None of those ? stuck up for me, none of that. To this day, I still don't know wtf she was talking about. I know she was talking about her younger brother, but idk what she was talking about b/c I used to idolize that ? . I haven't said a word to either of them since.