Options
    Deadlifted 235 for 1 x 5 the other day

felt great when i got that last one up
  • wmj710
    wmj710 Members Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2017
    Options
    Lou_Cypher wrote: »
    Think i finally found my Cruising speed on the treadmill. Able to run for a long time without getting exhausted or out of breath and still keep my heart rate above 140. Did 2.25 miles without walking and could have done more, but i had to go home and get ready for work lmao.

For those who do cardio at the gym, what machines do you use? i've heard its a good idea to change up your cardio machine every few months and ive been doing strictly treadmill for maybe 5 months now, been thinking about doing the bike next cardio day

Stair master unless its leg day then I'll hit the treadmill to dissapate the lactic acid build up.
  • Lou Cypher
    Lou Cypher Members Posts: 52,521 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    J-GUTTA wrote: »
    I do treadmill and bike. Usually treadmill with an incline and do H.I.T for about 20 minutes. I use to do stair master a lot. But now the main switch up is instead of 20 minutes in the beginning of the routine I'll do it at the end.

The most
    wmj710 wrote: »
    Think i finally found my Cruising speed on the treadmill. Able to run for a long time without getting exhausted or out of breath and still keep my heart rate above 140. Did 2.25 miles without walking and could have done more, but i had to go home and get ready for work lmao.

For those who do cardio at the gym, what machines do you use? i've heard its a good idea to change up your cardio machine every few months and ive been doing strictly treadmill for maybe 5 months now, been thinking about doing the bike next cardio day

Stair master unless its leg day then I'll hit the treadmill to dissapate the lactic acid build up.

Do you guys do Cardio before or after lifting? I usually just do a mile to warm/wake up before i lift, but unsure if there is a benefit to doing before or after.
  • wmj710