Anyone practice Martial Arts?How do you feel about it?Did it influence your life?

Options
Cabana_Da_Don
Cabana_Da_Don Members Posts: 7,992 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited January 2017 in For The Grown & Sexy
I´m 31 years old I have been practicing for couple months almost 4 months to be exact.It changed my life.You know when you were 25 and you thought you knew everything and then you reach 28 and your wiser than you hit 30 and you notice you don´t know anything.everything changes.First it was Rap (14-20 yrs) then it was knowledge 20-31 yrs(reading books) and then I hit 31 and Jiu Jitsu came to me.This art made me stop using drugs and I cut down alcohol I started lifting weights again, losing weight,ashama attack pratically stopped and my back problems just dissapered in a week.I became a nicer person, I learned how to learn from losing.I became more humble , just learning how to keep an open mind to something new.The little victories to make someone tap and then that same person can make you tap.And the difference between Jiu Jitsu is that you can practice 100% everytime because it´s not like karate, boxing or kung Fu in which if you go 100% all the time you will have brain damage hence Muhammad Ali.It also made me contemplate life itself.When you get choked and your so close to death it makes you more human.You see the constant relationship of life and death and how you can´t have one without the other.I hope those that are in there 20´s get in this warrior like journey.It will change your life if you stick with it for atleast couple months.

Comments

• Lurkristocrat
    Lurkristocrat Members Posts: 8,378 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
  • Cabana_Da_Don
    edited January 2017
    Options
  • Ajackson17
    Ajackson17 Members Posts: 22,501 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options