Why are the vast majority of all hip-hop haters centralized on the east coast??????

Options
skpjr78
skpjr78 Members Posts: 7,311 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited January 2012 in The Reason
As a hip hop veteran I have always been perprexled by the hate that the east coast has thrown at every other region in hip hop. The south has always been down with the west, the west has always been down with the mid west, and the mid west has always been down with the south. But while everyone else was doing their thing and showing love nationwide the east coast managed to hate on all of these regions at one point or another. Anyone who knows and studies the history of hip hop can't argue the fact that the east coast is the home of the haters. My question is why? From hating on NWA in the '80s, to hating on the Outkast in the 90's, to hating on Nelly in the 2000's the east coast has made a cottage industry out of hating on every new sound, style, culture, etc. So east coast why are you so damn mad and wassup with the hate ?????

Comments

• a_list
    a_list Members Posts: 4,886 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2010
    Options
    from the east....now lets gets this straight nwa, death row tupac etc all got love back east.....not everyone is going to like they ? but them cats got love...if u listen to some eastcoast ? in the mid 90's west cost slang pops up so if this cats wont getting love how did this happen....outkast really didnt get love until the second album....nelly was all over hot 97 so somebody was liking that ? same with the south.....not everybody gonna like it homie it aint hating if you just dont like something......
  • ustreet_monsta
    ustreet_monsta Members Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2010
    Options
    Its mostly just NY. Dont blame the whole East Coast for New Yorkers arrogance and undeserved sense of entitlement.
  • Miles HIGH
    Miles HIGH Members Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2010
    Options