The Official IT Thread

Options

Comments

• guytoosmooth
    guytoosmooth Members Posts: 23 ✭✭
    Options
    I'm trying to use my air force certification fund before i get out. I found this certificate program on villanovau that will lead me to Security +, SSCP, and CISSP by the time I am done. I have been told I wont get awarded the cissp until i have 5 years experience tho. I aint trying to jump the gun, I'm just trying to get the training on the govt's dime before I get out. I don't want to waste the fund on the lower certs that I can get on my own. I have been told different things, that getting the cissp b4 I get out is a good move, and I've been told that I should just get all the entry level certs and wait until later in my career to worry about the cissp. I figure if I can go ahead and get it now, why not. What would yall do?
  • longmeat
    longmeat Members Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭
    Options
    I know I've been MIA from this thread for a while, but a ? been ouchea grinding.

Never thought it'd happen, but right now I'm making 10k/mo after taxes, ain't start the job yet but when it hit that I'm making this much I started jerking off in the middle of Target with 0 ? given.

I'm giving myself 12 months, and I'm going for 40k/mo after taxes between all of my ventures.

Keep hustling ? .
  • longmeat
    Options