Options

Comments

• hiphop12345
    hiphop12345 Members Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    sully wrote: »
    i dunno...he may be right, but i'm not inclined to learn something from an 8th grade dropout
    You must not be listening to a lot of intelligent men and women throughout history.

Historian's fallacy. You're assuming that I'm not likely to listen to intelligent people of the past b/c I reject the historical expertise of a present-day 8th grade dropout.

Everything is the past even this posting. I see you know, telling Lincoln to shut up he doesn't know ? since he only went to school for a few months.

Mark Twain, I'm not reading his ? pff, I graduated 1990's broken Public school I'm too smart for that ? .

Nope. I'd listen to Lincoln if he talked politics. I'd listen to Mark Twain if he discussed writing. But i'd fact them on everything if they were to talk about, say, medicine, or mathematics.

Indians saving Pilgrims isn't physics or mathematics, it's general knowledge.
  • sully
    sully Members, Writer Posts: 4,955 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    i dunno...he may be right, but i'm not inclined to learn something from an 8th grade dropout
    You must not be listening to a lot of intelligent men and women throughout history.

Historian's fallacy. You're assuming that I'm not likely to listen to intelligent people of the past b/c I reject the historical expertise of a present-day 8th grade dropout.

Everything is the past even this posting. I see you know, telling Lincoln to shut up he doesn't know ? since he only went to school for a few months.

Mark Twain, I'm not reading his ? pff, I graduated 1990's broken Public school I'm too smart for that ? .

Nope. I'd listen to Lincoln if he talked politics. I'd listen to Mark Twain if he discussed writing. But i'd fact them on everything if they were to talk about, say, medicine, or mathematics.

Indians saving Pilgrims isn't physics or mathematics, it's general knowledge.