Options

Comments

• The Iconoclast
    The Iconoclast Members Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    jniam wrote: »
    blackrain wrote: »
    skpjr78 wrote: »
    ? college. You can get just as far if not farther in life on licenses and certifications which are much cheaper and in some instances free.

That don't work for every profession...some ? you need to go to college for.

very true.

Yep, if you are looking to do finance or anything professional, best believe you're gonna need a top college degree plus an MBA. College is an investment, and you have to invest wisely.

When I was going to college my parents let me know from the jump that I could study whatever I wanted and they would pay for it, but the moment I graduated, I'm on my own.

Bruhs are talking about going to a tier 2 college and studying AA studies. Not that theres a problem with it, but you have to still get the skills needed to get a decent job and income, especially if you have loans. My AA studies professor majored in Finance and AA studies, did investment banking for 2 years to pay of his loans then went back to his passion in AA studies. That's how you play the system. It's only kids in Ivys and top institutions that you can study whatever and be straight. Kids in Harvard are getting offers to Goldman Sachs but majored in Eastern Asian Language.

^^^Slept on post in this thread. Everything you said is the cold hard truth in the real world.