The Official DC Cinematic Universe thread - Now Showing - "The Justice League"

Options

Comments

• Broddie
    Broddie Members Posts: 11,750 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2017
    Options
    Lmao I actually auditioned for one of that guy's movies back in the day. One of the worst things I ever did cause I'm a writer by nature not an actor but I walked out mad proud and ? .

Always feared that if I ever blew up somehow someone would leak it out. The movie turned out to be hot ? from the sewer anyway. Pride & Glory waste of a perfectly good cast. At least some of my people got to work crew on it.

I was pulling for Mel Gibson. Knew it wouldn't happen. Just hope that WB learned the right lesson from Wonder Woman. Leave him alone during production.
  • Carnage816
    Carnage816 Members Posts: 106 ✭✭
    Options
    Casting another Joker is disrespectful and DC needs to remember that suicide squad is a group of anti heros/villains. They need to play off that dynamic instead of tryna GotG it. They got something special if they can use their imagination and have a solid story.
  • soul rattler
    soul rattler Members Posts: 18,852 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    People really trying to justify why casting another Joker is anything other than disrespectful. Leto only got to play the role once and then got his screentime chopped to hell.

The suits at WB DON'T want to take responsibility for their actions.
  • Agrv2385
    Agrv2385 Members Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2017
    Options