The Official IT Thread

Options

Comments

• valdez21
    valdez21 Members Posts: 159 ✭✭
    Options
    valdez21 wrote: »
    i'm about to be on hiatus from studying for a while. moving next week. once i get settled, i'm gonna look into the written again. i had it scheduled for friday but got a new job, relocating etc. i'm gonna knock that one out by the end of May. Looking at the CCIE lab by the end of the summer

Congrats man. What city are you moving to?

i appreciate that. Moving to Atl to snatch up some of the women there lol

Nice. Well, I'm still studying for my CCENT. I been finished the CBT nuggets, but I'm now downloading the trainsignal vids. Like I said, it's either the ATL or Los Angeles for me. Are they going to pay for you to move down there?

yeah theyre giving me a little relocation money. Keep studying man, it pays off.

But, if you want to get into acting, you should try to get to Cali asap. Why go to Atl?

Quick question King. I know you put ATL on your resume, how did you get them to give you relocation money then?

I put atl on the resume just to attract recruiters from here..then the first thing i told them was i live in NC. I just asked if it was provided and they worked something out to give me a stack for relo. wasnt much but it helped

Okay cool. I just got off the phone with a recruiter and told him i was in ATL lol. Oh well, trying to see what this 4 month contract looking like. What are yall rates?
  • longmeat
    longmeat Members Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭
    Options
    @King ? I cried once I read that ? . I'm like, come on Cisco baby we been too strong for too long for you to act this way!

@Valdez I did the same thing. put my address on resume to Atlanta, then when they reached out, ask them for relocation money then reimbursed me on my first check.
  • longmeat
    Options