Star Wars: Battlefront (November 17) (PS4 & Xbox One)

Options

Comments

• reapin505
    reapin505 Members Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    AP21 wrote: »
    reapin505 wrote: »
    ? _Caesar wrote: »
    Of course it's clunky and a lot of bugs, it's a beta lol

this ? aint a beta...lol

its a glorified demo

Bruh i swear u ? about every game. What do u like?

i dont ? about every game fam...stop it

If you wanna have a real discussion, we can do that, but i aint about to go back and forth if you just wanna have a one sided view on stuff. I've been playing games since I was 5 years old. I have a very different outlook at my age today vs. back even when i was in college playing games

the problem with the industry is people who dont understand the difference b/t an actual beta, and a demo.

"Beta" in the gaming world has become that catchphrase just like "organic" has in the health industry.

Call something a "beta" so that people can have low expectations about playing a game. They claim to take notes and suggestions from the results from the beta, then say they will have them fixed by the time the actual release comes.

Releasing a "beta" within a month from a release isnt a beta fam. I used to be one of these people that used to think playing these "beta" versions was helping the devs fix stuff before release and the truth is that it doesnt fix anything substantial b/c they still have to meet the release date they promised to retailers. How much do you think they can actually fix in 30 days for a game they've been working on for 2+ years?

I'll give you an example of a game that really was a beta in the true sense of being buggy af and you saw progressions with each release. Prison Architect for PC was in alpha for 35 versions over the span of 3 years iirc, before it went to retail last week. While it technically never entered "beta", once they got to version 20 or so, the game was a beta b/c it wasnt really alpha code at that point.