Anybody on here that didn't like TDK?

Options
2»

Comments

• CeLLaR-DooR
    CeLLaR-DooR Members Posts: 18,880 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Not perfect...But its clearly the GOAT...Never heard anyone say they didn't like it...Only online...And then they'd say something like, "its too overrated"...To which I'd respond, "but why don't you like it?"...."I just don't...Its my opinion"
  • CeLLaR-DooR
    Options
    The Dark Knight refers to Harvey Dent not Bruce Wayne.

Harvey Dent was Gotham's White Night. The title of the fim refers to his downfall as Two Face.

Harvey was the main character in the story. The movie was about Harvey Dent

Nice theory...I studied film for a while...Would've been a dope boy essay for real
  • clairvoyance
    clairvoyance Members Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    The scoring to the joker scene where he had the blade to rachelss mouth was made the scene so intense....nolan admitted to lookin for a less musical scoring with a more eerie,sound.....theres nothin in BR touching that. But if u prefer the style of BR cool but story wise,character development, action DK wins,hands down....im done too each his own.
  • VulcanRaven
    VulcanRaven Members Posts: 18,859 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    nujerz84 wrote: »
    Mad Jack wrote: »
    rage wrote: »
    Like the movie,but it is beyond overrated and did not raise the bar for anything.The movie is dry and does a poor job of representing the Batman character and lacks the atmosphere of the comic.As I said before it is a movie that features Batman more than a Batman movie.Batman Returns is still the best which accurately captures the essence of Batman.Avengers is the best comic book movie to date easily.