New Shenco: Standardized Slaughter

Options

Comments

• SleepwalkingInJapan
    SleepwalkingInJapan Members Posts: 11,866 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2013
    Options
    Ljunayd wrote: »
    Good evening, I'm 27 and I've been visiting the IC daily since early 2000's and I've never posted up until I heard this song.

Firstly, the term '? ? Anthem' fits this song perfectly. Shenco, who are you influenced by? For the 1st 20 seconds I was absorbed into a tranced like state receiving disturbed mental images of a pre-transgender op dmx inspired tribute act shopping for dresses the night before his ? gets inverted into a ? .

What was this mixed in? The song sounds like it was mixed in a salad bowl of estrogen coated butterflies, lightly seasoned with Lil B swag juice and sprinkled with crushed Bow wow L's on top.

The lyrics, well... I've read through these pages of you dropping what you perceive as quotables from the song; I'm not too sure if you actually think the lyrics are good or if your just highlighting the ? ? struggle bars the listener may have missed because of the beat?

The beat, put it this way, if the government took an innocent man off the street and sent him to guantanamo bay, and that innocent man was subject to painstaking abuse on terrorist change without question, had his hands chopped off, then was eventually freed mentally scarred and THEN partially got over the night terrors and mental torment then made this beat on a Fruityloops 5 demo with just his nubbs and teeth; then I'd say it was a good effort.