YEP I DID IT !! Locs/dreadloc appreciation THREAD!!!

Options

Comments

• shit happens
    shit happens Members Posts: 10,739 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    So I've been locking my hair now for about 3 months. My hair is soft and wavy so it's having a little harder time locking in the front. It's cool to watch your hair go through the transitions of locking, but it takes time, patience and dedication. My hair is growing like a weed though. I consider myself going through "the ugly phase" (a few locks are sticking up and/or half locked. )but I've learned that scarves and hair bands are my friends right now. LOL. Happ locking everyone.

Hmm... iono bout this one
  • TheBeautifulYoni
    TheBeautifulYoni Members Posts: 2
    Options
    OhMars wrote: »
    So I've been locking my hair now for about 3 months. My hair is soft and wavy so it's having a little harder time locking in the front. It's cool to watch your hair go through the transitions of locking, but it takes time, patience and dedication. My hair is growing like a weed though. I consider myself going through "the ugly phase" (a few locks are sticking up and/or half locked. )but I've learned that scarves and hair bands are my friends right now. LOL. Happ locking everyone.

@TheBeautifulYoni
    What method did you start with?
    Welcome to the club

Comb twists..around my 2nd retwist I started getting them palm rolled. Thanks BTW!
  • blacktux
    blacktux Members Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    I wouldn't double up when your dreads are that small, mine might have been about 8 inches before i doubled up. Hell some of my dreads are 3 or 4 dreads rolled into one.

I went to a live show and there was this dude i knew from high school on guitar, his dreads were about waistlength and they were thick. The next day i went and got mine combined and haven't looked back.
  • Trillaaaaaa
    Trillaaaaaa Members Posts: 8,974 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    blacktux wrote: »