What's the most you ever made per hour? (spin off)

Options

Comments

• thegreatunknown
    thegreatunknown Members Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    AZTG wrote: »
    Not sure because I was salaried for years and the hourly jobs I did have were entry level ? jobs..I think the most I made hourly with one of those was $15.50 a hr. Next year I'll start practicing and will prob bill around $250/hr...

Thats goat ? bruh.

What do you do?

I'm in my third year of law school, I graduate in May and will prob do securities law after graduation and passing the bar. 1st year associates typically bill around that amount(depending on the size of the firm and yearly billable requirements). Unfortunately the firm gets a good percentage of it...
  • MsSouthern
    MsSouthern Members, Moderators Posts: 21,791 Regulator
    Options
    aneed123 wrote: »
    MsSouthern wrote: »
    Hourly wage ....$25

But I've been salary for YEARS So that plus all the benefits I get ... not even sure how that breaks down hourly

Some of these wages have me curious to what y'all actually do

$190 an hour ? Wow :)

Most contract jobs are,without taxes... or insurance si u do ur own 1099 tax form and get ur own insurance. So 35 a hour is bout 67k tax free but u gonna pay bout 2k ti the irs.

When I add up all my salary and benefits etc I can break it down and see how much I make hourly

I just never look at it dollar for minute

• MsSouthern
    Options
    Not sure because I was salaried for years and the hourly jobs I did have were entry level ? jobs..I think the most I made hourly with one of those was $15.50 a hr. Next year I'll start practicing and will prob bill around $250/hr...

Thats goat ? bruh.

What do you do?