The Official IT Thread

Options

Comments

• isiahil
    isiahil Members Posts: 22
    Options
    Moved my CCIE Voice written test date up to today because I thought I was ready. This is by far the hardest test I ever took. I failed my first attempt. I am glad I took it know tho because I see how they moving. Like these questions are really detailed, I cannot stress that enough. The knowledge jump from CCNP Voice to CCIE Voice test is huge. I know yall reading this thinking yea right I'm studying hard but I am letting you know its real. I am going to reschedule for June. I will either pass then or be a lot closer than I did today. lol.
  • longmeat
    longmeat Members Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭
    Options
    @Isiahil fam I came to that conclusion while going through the ccie book. They cover everything from the ccna up to everything from the ccnp sec exam. plus they cover a lot of ? from the cissp too. I'm studying for the written the same way I studied for the cissp, make sure I know everything about everything.

What was your score? did you use any exam Sims to practice? there wasn't any labs on it right?
  • King Erauno
    King Erauno Members Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    ^^^

i've heard that voice is the hardest track. what you using to study written?
  • John_Blazini
    John_Blazini Members Posts: 14,837 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Yo i want to get into VMware.... ? courses are crazy expensive ...
  • Rell Mayne
    Rell Mayne Members Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭
    Options
    longmeat...

I moved on from networkin

studying DBA ...SQL AND XML now

learnin javascript

mastered hyper-v

learned a lot last year.

read all cisco track books twice.
  • Rell Mayne
    Options
    oh yea...cissp book was thick as ? but I knocked it out...that encryption ? is the worst part.
  • VulcanRaven
    VulcanRaven Members Posts: 18,859 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options